selected works.

 

 

let me tell you about a kid

Let me tell you about a kid, almost two years of age

Who claims the remarkable skill of screaming to express his rage

Let me tell you about a kid, who stands almost 3 feet tall

Who can do more destruction

Than a construction wrecking ball

Let me tell you about a kid, who’s got a natural feel for rhythm

Who can dance you to the death

if you try to hang in there with-em’

Let me tell you about a kid, who speaks a dialect of his own

“Deet” means “that’s cool”, and “NO”, well it still means “NO”

Let me tell you about a kid, who I think is something else

Jack Tanner is his name

he’s my nephew.

**author’s note: I wrote let me tell you about a kid because of my nephew. He’s the best thing that ever happened to me, he is my life. I love him so much. Jack is the smartest baby on Earth. He is very unique.

One thought on “selected works.

Leave a Reply

