international lovers part II

you’d think a girl would be content with one international lover — but adding a second to the mix is just crazy talk. enter the dashing gimo bene gimo. he worked for the organization i went to africa with. his resume is stellar, he would be a perfect benetton or gap model and he also knows a lot about natural healing. example: while standing in a village we noticed the ground moving. it was swarming with the largest, scariest ants i’ve ever seen. within seconds they were crawling up our legs and we were hopping and shimmying trying to shake them loose. gimo cooly explained that if a baby has a cut, you can sit the baby on an ant hill. apparently killer inch long fire ants have medicinal powers… needless to say the same day telnio proclaimed his undying love for me, gimo also offered his hand in marital hut bliss. i declined (in case you were unsure). although, when being proposed to in your mission language it would be useful to know how to graciously decline… we didn’t learn the “how to break hearts” dialogue in the mtc! maybe christian can learn some sweet pick up lines from this love email. gimo really knows how to impress a girl!

———————————————————————————-
From: Gimo Bene Gimo
Date: 2005/7/13
Subject: sou Gimo Bene Gimo
To: me

Querida Robin
Robin emprimeiro lugar desejo saber a sua rica saude e da sua familia, para ca esta tudo normalmente. Escrevo pra dizer que valeu a pena por ter te conhecido ,foi como a luz que vinha no fundo da escuridao par iluminar o meu coração. em pouco tempo apaixonei-me por ti .eu quero te amar. passo dias a falar e a pensar em ti desde o dia em partiste. Nunca me entreguei numa paixao que até faz esqueçer- me de mim. voce foi pra lugar distante sem se aperceber disso,levou os meus desjos e deixou tantas saudades,a solidao me consome dia pois dia. Quero voltar a te ver Robin. sei que nao estou iludido. vocé é mulher certa.vocé é o presente que Deus me deu tao especial que existe neste mundo. sempre orei por nos. pedindo direção oa pai celestial. a oração é uma arma poderosa que esta ao alcance de todos os santos dos ultimos dias. Robin vocé é uma pessoa tao especial para mim e para Deus. ele te criou para que vocé vivesse uma vida plena de felicidade e alegria.vocé é moralmente limpa. Quero Vocé para ser a mae dos meus filhos,a rainha do lar. vocé tem tudo o que um homem procura em uma mulher. eu acredito de todo meu coração que o melhor lugar para se preparar para a vida eterna é o lar. Robin:Quao sabio é o homem que não espera a perfeição, mas busca o potencial. Quao sabio é o rapaz que busca a mae para seus filhos,não um ornamento a ser adimirado pelos amigos,mas um jovem que deseja ser mulher,uma mulher domestica,feminina e materna. Quao sabio é a mulher que procura um homem que honra o sacerdocio e que não so esta pronto a levar ao templo ,mas ensiste nisso. este é ofactor constante de fortalecimento e de conforto para toda mulher saber que pretende se casar (estar casada)com um homem em quem confiar ,alguem em que pode se apoiar-se,alguem que não ira desepciona-la dentro da possibilidades da natureza humana. este é o rumo em que todos nos devemos tomar. Robin saiba que tudo tem o seu tempo ,eu não tive tempo suficiente para declarar estas coisas ,mas elas são verdadeiras ,trabalhamos apenas uma semana :leia eclesiaste 3:15 Robin:um abraço e beijinhos.até a proxima. No mundo .uma viajem traz nos varias oportunidades na vida. Robin,diga me qualquer coisa a respeito disso por favor. BEIRA-MOÇAMBIQUE, GIMO BENE GIMO [robin, in the first place I would like to know regarding your health and your family, everything around here is going fine. i am writing to let you know it was worth it to meet you, it was like a light that entered the darkness to illuminate my heart. in a short time i became impassioned with you. i want to love you. i spend days talking and thinking about you since you left. i have never encountered a passion that made me forget myself. you left for a far away place without realizing this, you took with you my desires and left much longing, the absence consumes me daily. i want to see you again robin. i know i’m not mistaken, you are the right woman. you are the most special gift god has given me in the whole world. i always pray for us and ask god for direction. prayer is a powerful tool. robin, you are a very special person to me and to god. he created you so that you’d have a life full of happiness. you are morally clean. (random, thanks for that shout out gimo!) i want you to be the mother of my children and the queen of our home. (again with the mother of my children line… i wonder if he compared notes with telnio) i believe with all my heart that the best place to prepare for eternal life is in the home. robin, how wise is the man who doesn’t wait for perfection but waits for potential. (HA!) how wise is the young man who looks for a mother of his children and not an ornament to be admired by his friends. (great now i’m ugly… he’s really winning me over here) but a young man should desire a woman, a domestic, feminine and maternal woman…. (a lot more goofy stuff that i am not translating)…. robin know that everything has its time. i didn’t have enough time to declare all of this to you, but it is all true. we only worked together for a week. ecclesiastes 3:5 that which hath been is now; and that which is to be hath already been; and god requireth that which is past.]

5 thoughts on “international lovers part II

  1. >Beat… beatbeat… beat… beatbeat… beatbeat… that’s what my heart did after I translated that goofy stuff. It also might have been heart Morse code for SOS.

  2. >Hey-ya! Long time no chat – good to hear from you… How do I know Jenna? We were sort of MTC companions. She was in a 3-some and I was a solo-sister so when we weren’t in class we were comps. Small world – huh?Hope all is well – looks like I will have some reading to do to get caught up…

  3. >Hi Robin,It’s Suzette. I love your blog by the way. How fun that you are in Julia’s ward in Seattle. It is such a small world. I told her she needed to see your impressions of General Primary President, etc… those still make me laugh just thinking about it.Suzette

  4. >Ok, soo, can anyone say creeper?Haha man. No wonder you feel someone is watching you all the time! I would be scared too, especially since he reminds me of Echo…I mean, I wouldn’t really mind if someone thought about me all the time, ya know? But, it’s kind of weird because he’s still thinking about you and he lives like way far away(way way far away) and what? This was like three years ago? TELL HIM YOUR TAKEN. Maybe then he’ll get over it.(:

Leave a Reply

