baseballitis.

VISITS TO BASEBALL PARKS AREN’T AS HARMLESS AS FRIENDS CLAIM

The letter from the man who can’t stay out of baseball parks reminded me of my two friends. They go two, three, sometimes four times a week, depending on the week. And we’re not just talking one stadium but several different ones spanning different states even! They don’t even try to hide it. They go openly and flaunt their tickets and paraphernalia from each game. They display them like notches on a high schooler’s belt. They say it’s harmless — that all their friends are there… but I have long suspected they have a problem.

I can understand going to a baseball game once in a while, especially if it is your favorite team, but why should two young women traipse across the country just to reach some lofty goal of going to every stadium?? I mean really, I’d expect this from young men but young ladies?! They even came out to Seattle. Not to see me of course, but to feed this rabid addiction. Sure they dragged me to a game. Yes we had a lot of fun. But they only did it to mark off a stadium on their list. They blatantly admit that online! Besides, why must baseball games last 9 innings? Everyone knows the game should be over in the 7th!

– HURT AND HEARTSICK IN WASHINGTON

6 thoughts on “baseballitis.

  1. >My last game for Washington anything was 1971, just before the Senators left town. That killed my interest in professional baseball. And, for the record, Short stinks!!There’s a long story behind that last comment…

  2. >If you really want to know the truth, you should submit this to ESPN’s Bill Simmons. ha ha I’m glad you graced us with your presence at the game in Seattle, even if you didn’t want to! 🙂

  3. >Hey Robin,Don’t know how you know her, but I think I know Shanna? Is she From Utah? I think I went to Highschool with her. Anyhew, it was great to see you again at Grandpa’s funeral, but sad times. I’m glad we were able to go to St. Johns this time. Loves

Leave a Reply

